ANNE WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT LIBRARY 600 N. DIVISION STREET CARTERVILLE, IL 62918

Name of committee: Decennial Committee

Members present: Mary Stoner, Jim Koonce, Allison Owen, Teri Ingram, Sheri Hunter, Bill Slider, Elaine Miskell, and Nancy Schmidt

Members absent: Heather Abell Castlebery

Date and Time: May 23, 2023; 5:30pm

Minutes:

Anne West Lindsey District Library Decennial Committee Meeting

The meeting of the Anne West Lindsey District Decennial Committee, on May 23, 2023, was called to order at 5:48 pm and a quorum was established. In attendance were Elaine Miskell, Sheri Hunter, Bill Slider, Jim Koonce, Paula Buritsch and Nancy Schmidt. Library Director, Mary Stoner, and community members Allison Owen and Teri Ingram, were present as well. Heather Abell Castlebery was absent.

Mary Stoner summarized the purpose for creating the committee and shared documents and other resources to guide the committee members. She also volunteered to be responsible for writing the final committee report.

A motion to make Mary Stoner the committee chair was made by Allison Owen and seconded by Bill Slider.

The committee discussed following the requirements of the Open Meetings Act. The agenda was placed on the library's website. The minutes from this first meeting will be published on the website in accordance with the Act.

Committee members were identified and deadlines were set for next steps.

Mary briefly went over the sample library report for compliance with Decennial Committees on Local Government Efficiency Act. Mary will compile further information for the second meeting to have committee members identify efficiencies the library currently has in place.

At the end of the meeting, the committee surveyed the two community members asking for input on the matters discussed. Both community members stated they have nothing to add at this time.

The committee has set the next meeting for August 22, 2023 at 5:30pm.

Committee meeting was adjourned at 6:25pm.

Adjourned: