Meeting of Anne West Lindsey District Library Board of Trustees Convening at the Anne West Lindsey District Library, 600 North Division Street, Carterville, Illinois May 25, 2021

The meeting was called to order and a determination of a quorum was established. Attending in person were President Bill Slider, Vice President Jim Koonce, Treasurer Elaine Miskell, Allison Owen, Heather Castlebery, and Sheri Hunter. Debbie Johnson was absent. Attending from the staff were Mary Stoner, and Pam Alstat. Bookkeeper, Jennifer Sigler, was present as well.

The agenda was approved with a motion from Elaine Miskell which was seconded by Heather Castlebery. The motion carried; all voted yes.

Reading and approval of the April 2021 minutes were read and approved with a motion from Allison Owen and seconded by Jim Koonce.

A motion to pay the library's portion (number 9) to the contractor, Ross Construction, from the special reserve account was made by Jim Koonce and was seconded by Elaine Miskell. Motion was carried and all voted yes.

A motion from Jim Koonce and seconded by Allison Owen to accept the financial report for April, per audit, carried with all voting yes.

Mary Stoner reported that the staff is no longer sanitizing books and that a "no quarantine" policy will be instated starting July 1. She further stated that the library will continue to close one hour early so that the staff may begin to shift books and items for moving into the new addition. The library director's report was approved with a motion from Jim Koonce which was seconded by Allison Owen. Motion was carried; all voting yes.

Further, a motion from Jim Koonce and seconded by Allison Owen to pay \$2604.97 to Architechniques from the capital improvement account carried; all voting yes.

The budget committee met in May and Mary presented its proposal to the board. Jim Koonce made a motion, which was seconded by Allison Owen, to accept the proposed budget. All voted yes.

Heather Castlebery reported from the committee appointed to research photos for the board room wall in the new edition. Photos of the various library locations along with a timeline and engineering prints will decorate this area.

Jim Koonce nominated a slate of officers who will begin their term June 1. They are President, Allison Owen; Vice President, Heather Castlebery; Secretary, Debbie Johnson; Treasurer, Elaine Miskell. This motion was seconded by Sheri Hunter; all voted yes.

The meeting was adjourned with a motion from Heather Castlebery which was seconded by Allison Owen.

Submitted by Sheri Hunter in the absence of Debbie Johnson.