Anne West Lindsey District Library Board of Trustees Meeting

<u>June 23, 2015</u>

All board members were present except Elaine Miskell and Butch Waggoner. Staff members attending were Mary Stoner, Pam Alstat, and Debbie Perkins.

The meeting was called to order by board president, Bill Slider and a quorum was determined.

The agenda was approved with a motion from Jim Koonce; seconded by Pat Searcy.

Minutes from the May 26, 2015, meeting were read and approved with the correction that "Debbie Johnson, not Debbie Perkins" seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the May 26 board meeting. The motion to approve was made by Jim Koonce; seconded by Debbie Johnson.

The financial secretary's report was presented and accepted with a motion by Debbie Johnson; seconded by Jim Koonce.

The library director's report was presented by Mary Stoner and accepted with a motion from Debbie Johnson; seconded by Sheri Hunter.

The board approved a motion made by Jim Koonce; seconded by Sheri Hunter to have Mary Stoner be the library's IMRF authorized agent.

A motion was made by Jim Koonce; seconded by Pat Searcy to employ Dave Cole as an independent contractor performing the duties of the financial secretary beginning July 1, 2015, with Debbie Perkins staying on for one more month to assist in the transition.

A motion was made by Debbie Johnson; seconded by Sheri Hunter to support the Prevailing Wage Ordinance 14-05.

A motion was made by Sheri Hunter; seconded by Jim Koonce to keep the current non-resident fee of \$80.

A motion was made by Jim Koonce; seconded by Debbie Johnson for the Board to go into executive session. Executive session began at 8:15 pm and ended at 8:30 pm with a motion by Jim Koonce; seconded by Debbie Johnson.

A motion was made by Jim Koonce; seconded by Sheri Hunter to approve the Financial Committee's recommendations and accept the new budget.

A motion was made by Debbie Johnson; seconded by Sheri Hunter to pay the *Southern Illinoisan* newspaper for library position ads.

A motion to adjourn was made by Debbie Johnson; seconded by Sheri Hunter.

The next Board meeting will be Tuesday, July 28.

Respectfully submitted,

Pat Searcy

.